Wild Hunt by Gail Z. Martin

Wild Hunt( A Deadly Curiosities Adventure 1500’s #2) by Gail Z. Martin

wild

 

Book Summary:

When a strange relic shows up in town and people start dying, Sorren and Dietger battle dark forces and the hounds of Hell. 

This series of adventures spans over 500 years, from the 1500s to modern day as a small cabal of vampires and their human helpers battle supernatural enemies to find and destroy dangerous magical items and keep the world safe from dark forces.

 

My Review:  Wild Hunt lives up to the promises that Vanities made.  It has just as much action and heart break. Yes, I was taken aback by what happens to the professor.  I think my favorite thing about Gail Z. Martin’s writing is how quickly she can paint a picture and evoke emotion.  I was attached to the professor the second he opened the door to Sorren.

I adore Sorren.  I do.  He and Dietger begin this story still mourning the loss of their fathers.  These two brave men who have been charged with collecting very dangerous objects don’t see to the magical object gathering right away.  They are sad and they mourn.  I didn’t love that at first.  I thought that if it were me I would collect all the secrets that I could find to fight the evil that I was up against.  Then I really considered it.  I would be sad and I would mourn first.

I promise that this story will be the best $.99 cents you spend this week.  I already bought #3 and I can’t wait for Deadly Curiosities to come out June 25th.

temp (8)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PicsArt_1375992730999PG-13 General death and destruction.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Check out these similar titles:

iceforgedcover17315594Romulus Buckle & the City of the Founders lg

 

Leave a Reply

